What Cats Do – Book Tag

Pretty sure everyone who has seen my blog knows I’m a big cat lover so when I found I had been tagged in this I knew I had to do it ASAP!

I was tagged by Zuky over at Book Bum – thank you so much!

dividers1

arrow5

Purr – as cats do this when they’re happy or relaxed, what is the book that makes you happiest or relaxed?

series-tag1

Oh my gosh, I love this book. It’s actually a series! But it’s so cute (cats!) and simple. It’s the best book to read on a rainy, lazy day. The mystery doesn’t really demand that you solve it either. Just sit down and enjoy the ride…

Sleep – what is a book that put you to sleep or was just boring?

series-tag2

It fell pretty flat for me. I’ve heard that the series gets better as it goes on, but right now I don’t think I’ll be picking any of the others up any time soon.

Twitch while dreaming – have you ever dreamt of a book you read?

series-tag3

I always had dreams that I was a student roaming the corridors of Hogwarts.

Seems to play nice…until the claws are out – which book had the biggest plot twist(s)?

series-tag4

Talk about CURVE BALL! Loved this book.

Cuddles – which book character would you give a hug to?

Frodo!

lonely3

Poor hobbit. He really needs a hug.

Catnip – what’s a book that made you have warm and fuzzy feels?

series-tag5

I loved the slow burn relationship and by the end of the novel I was swooning hardcore for Mr. Knightley.

Cat breeds – your favourite book(s)?

series-tag7

I don’t want to repeat my answers otherwise I’d say Harry Potter, but I simply love The Hobbit. It’s so charming and whimsical and I really enjoy re-reading it because it’s a much more “innocent” tale (minus the deaths at the end) in comparison to The Lord of the Rings.

Getting the cat – how did you find your favourite book(s)?

Often my friends and family recommend things to me – I then go reading the reviews on Goodreads and find it on Amazon where I can get free 2 day shipping through my boyfriend’s Prime account. Emoji Pngs (8)

The vet’s office – your least favourite  book?

series-tag8

I mentioned this in the last book tag I did, but The Cursed Child was just too much of a change from the characters that were already built in a 7 book long series.

Being in places they shouldn’t- least favourite cliché?

series-tag10

Love triangles – it felt forced and unnecessary.

Final question: The good old cardboard box – most underrated book series?

series-tag6

This series was just so cool. I read this foooorever ago. I think I was in high school? And I still remember this series! Talk about how much of an impact it had with me!

last

Here is the inspiration behind this blog and what made me want to do this tag so badly:

IMG_2129     IMG_2089

So on the left we have Peter Kitty – he is 4 years old and such a ham. He is very confident and relaxed. He has no problem meeting strangers and having them worship him. He loves to be petted and purrs up a storm. He is not shy to let you know when his food bowl is empty though…

On the right is the youngest Charlie – he is a ragdoll and 1 year old! He is a cuddle bug, but so far only with me in the early mornings. Otherwise, he’s napping under my parents bed or hiding in their closets. Unlike Peter Kitty, he is very playful and loves exploring. Lately he’s taught himself how to jump on top of my bookshelf.

tag

If you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged!

signature

connect2

instaicon                     goodreads                        bloglovin

twittericon

NOTE: All gifs shown were created by me, but feel free to use wherever (just don’t claim as your own)!

5 thoughts on “What Cats Do – Book Tag

Leave a Reply

