June Wrap Up

June was nice and chill. This was a real contrast of my busy May, but it was nice to enjoy being at home more this month and spending some quality time with my cats.

I also reached 100 followers in June, which was super, duper awesome so thanks everyone for finding this blog and then choosing to stick around!

Let’s take a look back!

arrow3

booksdivider

read 1
22055262     23664731     20893526

Woohoo! 3 books in one month doesn’t normally happen. I am pleased.

read 2
25694617     30649795     22738563     853510     23120225     114945     30956087     15797715     25226021     6342491     25372971     28954189     31931941   28926581     18007533

read 3
853510     31213706     31213698     30652372     20764879

Yes, I already have a copy of Fantastic Beasts, but this one is just SO GORGEOUS. And of course I had to complete the set, right?

bloggingdivider

read 4

Zuky the BookBum · WunderKins (aka my sister’s site which I re-vamped with cute graphics for fun! #shamelessplug)

read 5
Reviews:

A Darker Shade of Magic · Everything, Everything

Tags/Awards:

Would You Rather? Book Tag! · Top Ten Tuesday: TBR · The Blogger Aesthetic Award · The Happiness Tag · The Happiness Tag · Top Ten Tuesday: Series I’ve Been Meaning to Start · The Mid-Year Freak Out Tag

Hauls:

June Book Haul

Discussions:

Book Reviews – Discussion!

Miscellaneous:

Reading Goal Progress · May Wrap Up · Favorite Quotes · Favorite Rainy Day Reads · Favorite Bookstagram Accounts · Blogging Advice! (From a Total Amateur) – 100 Followers Celebration! · Recommended: Required Readings

randomdivider

Wonder Woman:

Ryan and I went to see this during opening weekend and let me tell ya! This movie was just so KICK ASS AWESOME! I actually abhor pretty much every DC movie that gets put in theaters (the best thing about Batman v. Superman was the introduction of Wonder Woman – let’s be real! And Suicide Squad was garbage. Sorry not sorry!), but this was just so entertaining.

I am so here for a WOMAN super hero (heroine?) movie.

ww

Can we get a Black Widow movie next, Marvel? We would all appreciate it.

Swamp City

My coworker took me here after work one day to get some tapioca drinks. (I haven’t had one of these in yeeeaaarss so it was a great throwback.) This place is in a bit of a rough area, but when you’re inside you would have had no clue!

tumblr_ortmfqTWXS1sqdwt2o1_1280

Ramen Jin (omg read this article it’s so interesting!)

This is my all time favorite ramen place. Not only is the food delicious (umm hello?! look at this!)

rj1  rj2rj7  rj3

But the place is also really, really cool. Even the music is extremely chill and always from some person or group that I’d never heard of before: My Stereo Bot by EFX, and Feather and Far Fowls by Nujabes.

rj6    rj4

And now I’m currently ending my month by animal and house sitting at my sister’s while she’s away until the 5th. I’ve been cleaning up her messy house all weekend, which has proven to be a nice de-stresser for myself. Emoji Pngs (4)


So overall, I had a relaxing and food-filled June! Also I have a Twitter now. No promises on using it very well, but I’m trying to put myself onto the platforms that fellow book-lovers are using.

What were the highlights of your month?

letmeknow

Until next time!

signature

connect2

instaicon                     goodreads                        bloglovin

NOTE: All gifs shown were created by me, but feel free to use wherever (just don’t claim as your own)!

19 thoughts on “June Wrap Up

  1. Looks like you’ve had a great reading month! 3 books is awesome! And so many new additions to the TBR! I really want to read Eliza and her Monsters (everyone keeps telling me it’s AWESOME) and We Should All Be Feminists (my English teacher is a HUGE fan of the author) 😛

    AND I HAVE YET TO READ ADSOM, I FEEL SOOOOOOO BAD and I actually feel sorry for myself because I probably won’t be reading it until like next year *sobs*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you had a relaxing month! Also that ramen spot looks AMAZING. Hope you have fun pet-sitting! I love taking care of other people’s pets. It’s like free cuddling ❤ I also really hope your Twitter is filled with cats so I can then tweet you my cat photos in response 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aw thanks so much for featuring my blog Bridget!! ❤ You have a load of great books on your TBR! I really want to read The Polygamist's Daughter soon, but I can't find it in stores around me anywhere… it might just have to be an online buy 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great wrap-up! You have some great books on your TBR so I hope you’ll have a lovely reading month.

    Also: YES to Wonder Woman. She’s amazing and I really loved the movie. DC finally did something right 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wonder Woman was great! Definitely my favorite DC movie in recent years, Murder on the Orient Express is one of my favorite Christies, and the movie coming out this year looks decent enough, but you probably know how movie adaptations of books can be

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Seems like you had a lovely month, Bridget! I already said so but I can’t wait to hear your thoughts about AGOS, and the whole Shades of Magic series once you’ve read them all. Hope you’ll have a lovely month 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

