The Mid-Year Freak Out Tag

Thank you so much to Zuky over at BookBum for tagging me! Her blog is absolutely incredible with endless amounts of original content! How does she come up with everything??? I still don’t understand???

This tag is to wrap up all the books I’ve read these past 6 months by answering the following 15 questions.

So, without further ado – let’s get to answering!

arrow3

num1tag

25613472 So, so, SO good! Despite the overarching theme of abuse creating a dark atmosphere, the key tale was that friendships that transcend age and time are the strongest bonds of all. It was great.

num2tag

30226723

I don’t know why everyone hates this series, but I really enjoyed King’s Cage. I’ve heard a lot of complaints about the lack of originality, but maybe because I was in a very long reading slump that I have not read any books that I can compare it too???

num3tag

32682118Arrrghh! I want to read this so bad! I’ve been finding my interest really swaying more towards reading mysteries and thrillers and I’m very intrigued to read a YA mystery.

num4tag

29923707

I have a WHOLE post dedicated to this very topic, but I’m going to have to go with One Dark Throne because I need that sequel in my life RIGHT. NOW.

num5tag

23492483Brooklyn, by far, was the biggest disappointment. I had a keen interest in watching the movie, so obviously I decided to read the book first. The book was fairly ok, albeit a bit bland, up until the very abrupt ending where no character development really happened. It was meaningless. And I still haven’t watch the movie lol

num6tag21414439

I ate Truthwitch whole. I completely devoured it. It was delicious, would eat again, 10/10 recommend.

num7tag

I’m going to go with Robin Roe, author of A List of Cages! Emoji Pngs (5)

num8tag

I don’t have one??? Maybe I’ve out grown this…

num9tag
22055262Delilah Bard from A Darker Shade of Magic was a delight. I love her to bits.

num10tag

Ya know, I can’t think of a book that downright made me sob. Perhaps my heart has gone cold this year.

wednesday1

num11tag7195212

This series is just a precious little gem that deserves to be treasured ❤

num12tag
MV5BMTg5ZjcxODEtMjEyZS00ZjgyLWIzOGMtYjg2OGEwZTZhY2M3XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMjExMjk0ODk@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,705,1000_AL_I haven’t seen any movies, but I have seen a TV mini-series of Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None, and it was AWESOME.

num13tag

This one I wrote for Truthwitch!

num14tag25739188

The tenth anniversary edition of The Book Thief. It’s just so beautiful I can’t!

num15tag

Oh my gosh. So many.

  1. The remainder of the Shades of Magic series by V.E. Schwab. I’ve already ordered A Gathering of Shadows!
  2. The Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo
  3. Into the Water by Paula Hawkins – it’s already on my shelf!!
  4. The Winds of Winter by George R.R. Martin – is anyone still holding out hope that it comes out this year…?
  5. Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon – been listening to the audiobook of Outlander so I remember everything before I begin reading the sequel.
  6. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I will read this eventually.

tag

I tag Amylee @ The Book Lagoon, Christine over at The Story Salve, aaaand YOU!

signature

connect2

instaicon                     goodreads                        bloglovin

NOTE: All gifs shown were created by me, but feel free to use wherever (just don’t claim as your own)!

22 thoughts on “The Mid-Year Freak Out Tag

  1. Ohh this is such a fun tag, Bridget! 🙂 I’m so, so happy you enjoyed A List of Cages so much – I read it a little bit ago and loved it just as well. Such a great, important, heartbreaking book ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for tagging me! I’ve seen this one around a lot and been secretly wondering if anyone would ever tag me, haha.

    I gotta say though, I don’t think a book has made me cry this year either! I don’t cry a lot at books, for some reason? Even though I cry at pretty much everything in the rest of my life. I don’t get that, tbh.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ugh, I need to read One Of Us Is Lying as well! I have so many YA thrillers I haven’t read yet this year, and it sucks.

    Also, I don’t cry at things that much either. I’ve teared up, but I’ve never full out sobbed.

    You must read Throne of Glass and Six of Crows! Those are some of my favorites! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

