Reading Goal Progress

We have now reached halfway through 2017.

This is my first year ever to establish a goal for myself on how many books I can read. Since it is my first time to do this challenge (and I am a slow reader – I have no qualms about admitting that!) I decided to keep the number of books to read relatively small. 30 seemed like a good number to me.

So without further ado, how am I doing so far with my goal of reading 30 books this year?

arrow2

booksdivider1

2017 Reading Challenge

2017 Reading Challenge
↟ Bridget ↟ has
read 12 books toward
her goal of
30 books.
hide

Goodreads says I’m on track so I’d call that a success!

Now everyone go thank Jackie for teaching me how to put that reading challenge HTML in this post! She is a patient angel 😇

(And feel free to add me as a friend on Goodreads, peeps!)

booksdivider2

21414439

Female friendships, fast pacing, and a new twist on elemental magic had these pages flying through my fingers.

See my entire review here.

25613472
This book grabbed me from the start. I instantly connected with the characters and cared about what happened to them.

The story is tragic and yet strangely heart warming.

Despite the theme of abuse tying the plot together, at its core this story is about the strength of friendship that transcends age and time.

booksdivider3

29236299
It simply fell flat.

It repeated the same story line as the first installment. Not to mention all the hype that is surrounding this story really frustrates me. What is everyone else seeing in this sequel that I’m just not?

See my entire review here.

23492483

I really wanted to read this mainly because I’ve heard all the praise about the book and the movie. It is well written, but the actual story left much to be desired.

I thought it was pretty sweet at first until I got to the very abrupt ending. Frankly, now I have no idea what the novel is actually about. It left me thinking the whole story was quite meaningless. Overall, I’m pretty disappointed in this read.

Did you create a reading goal for yourself this year? How is your progress going?

What have been your favorite reads of 2017 so far?

letmeknow

Until next time, friend!

signature

connect2

instaicon                     goodreads                        bloglovin

13 thoughts on “Reading Goal Progress

  1. Ohhhhh YAY your reading challenge looks good so far! And I’m glad I could help you with the super confusing HTLM thingy 😉 I’ve only heard good things about Gemina so it’s surprising to hear that you didn’t like it! I haven’t read Illuminae yet but I’m excited to see if I’ll like it and the sequel!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A List of Cages is definitely a book I want to read soon!

    I loved the movie Brooklyn but have been hearing not so great things about the book so I think I’ll skip that one!

    I’m going to friend you on Goodreads 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

