The Sunshine Blogger Award

the-sunshine-blogger-award

I was somehow nominated by Beth over at Reading Every Night and I still just can’t even fathom that she noticed me???!! (dying on the inside right now)

booksdivider1

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

So, without further ado, let’s get to answering some questions!

arrow2

booksdivider2

 

  1. Would you rather witness the beginning of the earth or the ending of the earth and why?
    This is deep. Can I choose both? Would be fascinating. But I choose the beginning. To see it all come together just… wow. I can’t even fathom how amazing that would be.
  2. Why did you call your blog what you did?
    Well I definitely wanted my name to be in it since it’s my blog Emoji Pngs (4) but I love alliteration so Bridget & Books was perfect and very self-explanatory on what my blog is about.
  3. What social cause do you feel the strongest about (e.g. LGBTQ+ rights, animal rights, etc.)?
    Hands down it’s got to be feminism! And intersectional feminism at that because I believe all women should be equal to men.
  4. Give five amazing bloggers a shout-out, share the love.
    Jackie, Charlotte, Esther, M & B, and Ashleigh!
  5. Post a picture of a beautiful book cover.
    32051720
  6. Pick your two favourite characters of all time. Now sacrifice one! (The universe is at stake)
    Harry Potter and Bilbo Baggins. And omg omgomgomgomgomodmgdknfjdnkdnb Bilbo I am so sorry.
  7. If the apocalypse was coming and you had to evacuate Earth, what are three things you would take with you (both bookish and non-bookish items accepted)?
    My cATS!! (And I’m counting them as one item lol), my laptop, and my phone because it has all my music on it.
  8. What would you do if you won the lottery?
    Pay off my student loan debt. *Laughs until it turns into tears*
  9. Share one of your favourite quotes!
    All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.”
    – J.R.R. Tolkien
  10. Tell us about the last book you read; what did you love/hate about it?
    I just finished reading Windwitch. I loved all the character development that occurred and I hated how long it took me to finish it…
  11. Share one song that you feel would be a perfect fit for your favourite book character.
    I will forever think of this video for Ron and Hermione.

booksdivider3

  1.  My Paper Infinity
  2. Lost: Purple Quill
  3. World of Books
  4. Emma the Book Lover
  5. Paperback Bri
  6. Too Much of a Book Nerd
  7. The Unicorn Wishes
  8. Chapter Adventures
  9. Closet Readers
  10. The Book Lagoon
  11. A Frolic Through Fiction

If you’ve already done this tag, don’t feel obligated to do it again!

booksdivider4

  1. What was the most recent book you finished?
  2. If you could have one author sign something for you, who would it be and why?
  3. Who is the character you hate most?
  4. What is your favorite quote?
  5. What is the oldest book you own that you still have not read yet?
  6. Who do you want to write your biography?
  7. What is your favorite season to read?
  8. What is a book you despise, but everyone loves?
  9. Which book do you always recommend to friends?
  10. What does it take for a book cover to attract your eye?
  11. Do you associate any scents to a book? What is it and why?

signature

connect2

insta                     goodreads                        bloglovin

 

19 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Great answers for these questions Bridget, I think some of mine were the same as well. Sounds boring but paying off my student loans would be my number one priority if I won the lottery. I guess we’d be able to enjoy the rest of money that way right? That’s a brilliant song for Ron and Hermione, I love Coldplay so much and Fix You is one of my favourite songs of theirs.
    Also wow that’s a gorgeous book cover, makes me want to check out the blurb now see if I’m interested enough to add it to my to-read list! 😀

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination!! Love those questions! You’re answer to which favorite character would you sacrifice made me laugh, but…I’d choose Harry above all as well. And I definitely watched that whole Ron/Hermione video. They were my first OTP ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for tagging me! Unfortunately, I’ve already done this one. But I will be doing the Blogger Recognition Award you tagged me in next week! 🙂

    Great answers btw! I love that Tolkien quote ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

