Top Ten Tuesday: Best Font Design Covers

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where we list our top tens!

Text_divider_long_06

What can I say? I love a good font. I love a good font even more when it appears on a book cover. Here are some of my favorites (in no particular order):

arrow2

covers1

Not only do I love the small illustration, but the font is gorgeous. If you’re wondering, The Novel Hermit discovered the font is Polyspring.

covers2

I love the design of this entire cover. It is gorgeous. I am not one to read a Western, but I solely picked up this book for that cover.

covers3

This is another one where the cover drew me in. I love that in the second “everything” it is an absence of font and created by the flowers – I just??? ❤

covers4

Now I already owned a copy of Pride and Prejudice, but I saw this gorgeous calligraphy at Barnes and Noble and had to make it mine.

covers5

This is the Tenth Anniversary edition of The Book Thief, which is one of my all time favorite reads. If you haven’t yet and are interested in World War II and also crying your eyeballs out, then I suggest you go grab yourself a copy right now!

covers6

I am a big fan of Anna Rifle Bond and her brand Rifle Paper Co. so I just had to pick up this particular edition of Anne of Green Gables. I also got A Little Princess from this set too and I couldn’t be more pleased with the way they look!

covers7

I don’t even own this, but my interest is solely peaked by that delicate font that was chosen. Just… Emoji Pngs (10)

covers8

I love a good and classy serif font. You usually can’t go wrong. Especially when it is paired with a minimalist illustration!

covers9

The font is just so cool and really draws the eye!

covers10

This font screams Fantasy novel, doesn’t it?

Lines-06

And because I couldn’t just choose ten, here are some honorable mentions:

covers00

What are your thoughts on these covers? What does a cover need to capture your eye? Let me know in the comments!

letmeknow

signature

connect2

insta                     goodreads                        bloglovin

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Font Design Covers

  1. […] Top Ten Tuesday: Best Font Design Covers  ·  The Newbie Book Blog Tag  ·  Top Ten Tuesday: Reading Wishlist · Blogger Recognition Award (first ever tag for an award, people!!) · Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite Summer Reads · Fierce Fangirl Friday (everyone check out Jackie’s new feature!) · The Sunshine Blogger Award (a second award? What is this sorcery?) · Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

